Skip to content

Reinstall wipes saves without warning or backup #13

Description

@xoores

I wanted to update my game & clicked re-install and then clone - to basically "re-clone" the game.

However it also wiped my saves without actually backing them up - even though I have enabled save backups.

Not going to lie, I was quite salty about that 😅 When you want to delete the game, there is a big fat warning in regards to losing data, but there is no visible way to "re-clone" the game from steam without losing my data.

I would think that no backup before data deletion is a bug 🙂

Thanks for the launcher!

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions